Disney

I am going to Orlando next month for my 30th birthday. Why? Disney, DUH! Yes I know I said I’d be 30 years old next month, but it’s Disney for Christ’s sake. I am a kid at heart. I love Disney. Always have, always will. Now I was actually at Disney World last year in March, but hopefully this time will be better…if that’s even possible. Let me explain. Last year, I forewent the Magic Kingdom in favor of SeaWorld Orlando. Don’t get me wrong…I loved SeaWorld. But Magic Kingdom has this charm about it nobody else can beat. I think Disney in general is just that…magical. I am actually most excited about the Magic Kingdom this time because I missed it last year. Animal Kingdom is arguably the best Disney park in my opinion. But all the parks bring out the best in me. I could be having a shitty day but once I think of Disney or my previous experiences with anything Disney related, all of that goes away. As I said, I am a kid at heart. I met Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse last year at Hollywood Studios (formerly MGM Studios). I held my composure until Mickey gave me a hug. Once Mickey hugged me, I lost it. I felt like a little kid again. That’s not all. Minnie gave me a kiss. I was in Heaven. I know it seems weird, a 29 year old man crying meeting Mickey Mouse, but I know I am not the only adult who has flashbacks of Disney. Disney was my childhood. I know it’s a weird time to go to Disney with covid and all, but any chance I get to go, Hell yeah I’m going to go! I was watching Mickey’s Sing A Long Disneyland Fun. Again I was almost in tears just because of the nostalgia factor. I am really looking forward to September 22-26, 2020! It cannot come soon enough! So are you a Disney fan? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

-Tom

Author: AuTom Spectrum Blog

I have Autism and am a self-advocate and public speaker. On the side I do stand-up comedy. I live in Baltimore County and have an AMAZING girlfriend

Leave a comment